God cares for me!

As I look out my window by my desk, I notice the many birds feasting on our Mulberry tree.

Robins, scarlet tanagers, blue jays, starlings, chickadees, and mockingbirds all gorge themselves on the plump black berries.

I can’t keep track of them, but I assuredly know that God can and does. He takes care of each of His “sparrows”. If I can say that with such assurance, why is it hard at times to believe it when it comes to my personal life?

But God knows my weakness in faith and abundantly provides examples of His care. The freshest example in my mind occurred yesterday. This past week, two expensive bills came our way: our old fridge gave out on us, and an immigration bill for $600 showed up in our mail. GULP! But yesterday, out-of-the-blue, we found a buyer for the car that Josh was fixing up in order to sell. Isn’t God amazing?

“Look at the birds of the air: they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they?”

This entry was posted in life's happenings, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God cares for me!

Leave a Reply

