Bar Stools

When we first moved into our house, my in-laws kindly donated some old bar stools they had in their basement.

They would just be temporary (or so I thought), until we bought new ones.  Well, we went shopping for bar stools, and I found out once again that I have too expensive taste (I really loved the old-fashioned red ice-cream bar stools) .  Either we would have to buy cheaper stools, or……  I could re-do our old ones.  It took quite long to do it (mainly because of procrastination), and for a  couple months  while we sat on them with no padding at all while I tried to figure out my next step.  But finally I finished them, and although they are definitely not perfect and I see many flaws, I’m happy with them and hope they last for many years.

This entry was posted in decorating: before and afters, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bar Stools

  1. Irene says:

    So cute Ange! And I love the new red & white striped curtain thingy under your sink

  2. Thanks Esther and Irene! I’m glad they’re finally done. Irene, I hope to do a small blog post about the sink curtain. 🙂

  3. nicolette says:

    good gravy. i have the exact same ones but mine aren’t redone… they look great ange.

  4. Dor says:

    Sweet, Ange! Glad your sewing machine FINALLY cooperated!! Now for the cafe curtains 🙂

Leave a Reply

