The Persistent Suitor

Men, take heart.  Today I watched a suitor try to win his lady’s love not once, not twice, not even thrice……but above and beyond twenty times!  It was astounding to see his persistence.  He, although MUCH smaller, would approach his large lady-love, try to woo her with the rhythmical dance of his delicate legs, but was continuously rejected.  He would sink away, but taking heart, would then start all over again….and again….and again.  To be honest, I don’t know if he ever was accepted.  After an hour of keeping an eye on things, I had to move on with my life…but I wished him luck.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Persistent Suitor

  1. Sandra says:

    Oh Ange, you’ve got the same big spiders we’ve got over here! September is spider month…and to be honest I’m a little disgusted with them. Especially if I’m doing some gardening and a web gets caught in my hair! Yesterday David and I hunted them down with a stick…but I must admit I felt a little guilty to destroy all their work.

  2. Spider webs shining in the sunlight are beautiful….spider webs in your hair when gardening is NOT! I would take them down also in your case, haha.

  3. Irene says:

    Ew that’s disgusting! But cool at the same time

  4. fuzzy bee says:

    Love it. Great pics!

Leave a Reply

