Guest Bedroom Reveal

I have so many blog posts to write!  Josh and I have been busy outside, and I have a few projects on-the-go inside.  But the one I really want to write about, well…..I had said earlier that I was determined NOT to write about it, since it wasn’t 100% complete.

But today is a fresh new day to think fresh new thoughts, and I’m thinking that I’ll never completely finish my guest bedroom.  So…….I’m going to show you what it looks like at this stage: minus the baseboard (which is a huge project still lying in my shed) and minus some finishing touches.  Ready for the “before and after”?

Three…..

Two……

One……

TA-DA!!!!!

Next week I’ll post more pics and go through what we did, step by step!

This entry was posted in decorating: before and afters, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Guest Bedroom Reveal

  1. fuzzy bee says:

    I am absolutely loving those floors. Great job!!

  2. I loved too! So cute!!!

  3. kmdutchlife says:

    Oh Ange!
    I love so many things! I love the white floor – I wanted somthing just like that for the baby room but we did something else which matches the old cupboards we bought. I love the ladder you have against the wall! Totally think it’s great!.
    What you could do somtime is paint the window ledges a fresh white. Always looks nice! And ,aybe the beams too but that might be a bot of a hassel!
    All in all?! Great job!

    XO Lies

    • Thanks, Lies! You now need to post pics of what you’re doing in your baby room! At this point, I’m content with the dark wood. We painted some dark trim in our dining room, and it took 8+ coats of paint, so I’m in no hurry to do that again.

  4. WOW! That is the BEST room ever! I wish our bedroom looks like that! I love the painted wood floors, the buttery walls, the magazine rack ladder, the old fan….everything is simply awesome! Nice work!

  5. Irene says:

    I’ll luxuriate in this room any day! Looks great Ange and Josh! PS – glad you’re back to the blogging world

  6. I LOVE this!!! I’m currently decorating a room for our daughter and bought the same comforter set for her! AND we even painted her walls a similar color! Your re-do’s making me want to rip out the carpet and put in white wood floors.. looks amazing! Great job 🙂

  7. Lisa says:

    Looks great!! Have you been to ‘Somewhere in Thyme’ in Grandville? I was there on Friday – it’s my favorite store in the whole world! :D. I’m sure you know about it, but if you don’t you need to go there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

