A Ladder Turned Easel

I was gifted this ladder from my parents.  It’s old, paint-splattered, and rickety.  But it has history and character (my opa and dad used it for as long as my dad can remember).

Before:

After:

Let’s sit down and paint!

There’s a beautiful sunrise peeking through our window:

                            Old-fashioned clothespins will hold our inspirational photo                              or drawing that we might want to paint:

An tin can screwed to the top holds our paint brushes:

A glass jar holds our longer paintbrushes:

It’s portable, hanging on a rusty hinge:

Just select your paint….

…and enjoy painting!

This entry was posted in decorating: before and afters and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Ladder Turned Easel

  1. Sand says:

    Very creative! Now for a painting in the next post? 🙂

  2. kmdutchlife says:

    Ohhh Ange!
    Now I really miss you! We would have so much fun bombing around trying to find old rickety things to fix up! Too bad we live so far away from each other! At least we can keep each other posted via facebook. I will show pics of my baby room once Kees has the floor done! I hope sat!

  3. Pingback: Looking for an easel? Build one by yourself! | Louise Lamirande

  4. vela june says:

    This is genius. I’ve been looking for a diy easel for a while now since I didn’t want to buy a new one. I may try this.

Leave a Reply

