A Bit of Nature in the City

                            Blandford Nature Center is a few minutes from our house                              -smack in the middle of the suburbs.

It’s a spot where you can view wildlife up close:

“Hooo you lookin’ at?”

“Just minding my own business…”

“I’ve got my eye on you!”

“I can’t help it my diet consists of rather…..foul food.”

There are many other birds of prey kept there, as well as a bobcat.

The nature walks are also very enjoyable:

…made all the more enjoyable with my hubby!

Get out and enjoy autumn before it slips away!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Bit of Nature in the City

  1. Irene says:

    I agree! Enjoying autumn weather is wonderful! Although nature walks in the winter are entirely feasible, enjoyable and beautiful too 🙂 – just need to bundle up a little more.

Leave a Reply

