Re-using Old Windows to Display My Ancestors

I love old-fashioned black and white pictures, especially if they’re of my own relatives.  It’s amusing to scrutinize their facial features, figuring out which sibling inherited which feature from whom.

I had a bunch of old photographs that I wanted to display in my home. I first thought about collecting old brass frames and creating a collage.  But then another idea struck:

I placed my ancestor pictures behind an old window that I had cleaned but left distressed.  I attached each photo to the glass using photo corners.  Not only do I have instant wall art, but it also gives company something to look at and talk about (for example: which is the only picture that I am in?  And which child is my dad in his old family picture?)


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Re-using Old Windows to Display My Ancestors

  1. Marcia says:

    Andrea, you have the Midas touch for decorating!

  2. Lora says:

    Hey Ange,
    I am enjoying your blog as always. I think I have a bundle of old pics too…. I was thinking of a gallery wall in our long upstairs hallway.
    keep up the good work 🙂

Leave a Reply

