Can’t Believe It!

Ok, I feel like a bad blogger because I haven’t been on in a while.  But, for two weekends in a row, I’ve been entertaining my lovely family from Canada, and have been occupied with other various duties.

Anyways, today I was going to be a good blogger and I was all set to post the recipe for nanaimo bars, but….it’s gone!  I can’t believe it!  After carefully copying out Josh’s chicken scratch onto a proper recipe card and adjusting the ingredients as needed, I placed it on my desk by my computer.  And now it’s gone.  I looked everywhere.  I asked Josh and he looked everywhere.  We’re thinking that the recipe might have been chucked out with all the Black Friday flyers that were also on the desk.  And I don’t even have his original recipe!

So that’s my post.  Nothing.  😦

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Can’t Believe It!

  1. Dor says:

    You know some recipes are not meant only to exist as “a dash of this” and “a pinch of that.” This is just one of those recipes that are not meant to be nailed down! j/k. I do feel for you….argh! The frustration! 🙂

  2. Marcia says:

    Hi Andrea,
    I use the recipe on the Canadian Living website. They’re great! You can get Honig custard powder at the Dutch store – is it still in GR? Marcia

  3. yes, there’s still a Dutch store, but I rarely go there. Maybe I’ll have to make a visit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

