Bubba and the Mysterious Chickadee

Setting: Kitchen counter and window and bird feeder

Characters: Bubba the cat and the mysterious Chickadee

Hi, it’s me: Bubba (don’t ask me why my name’s Bubba- it’s a rather embarrassing name). Anyways, this morning I had a rather interesting encounter with a delicious meal cute little Chickadee.  I didn’t ever get his name (nor address) because he never seemed to stick around too long.

“Hey, where did you go? Oh, I see you joined your family in the tree over there.  Is that where you, er, permanently reside?  And approximately how many family members do you have?  I’m just curious, that’s all.”

“Why, hello again. I’m glad you flew in for some more dining……you dining on seeds, of course, and not me dining on, um, y’know.”

“Drat that glass!  I almost had him.  YOWL!”

“Come back, come back, I didn’t mean what I said.  There are still plenty of delicious sunflower seeds……”

Epilogue:

The mysterious chickadee never came back…at least not in the next couple of minutes.

“Meow! Can I go outside, lady? I need catch up on some visiting over by that tree.”

This entry was posted in life's happenings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bubba and the Mysterious Chickadee

  1. Lorraine says:

    Ha that is so cute Andrea! Great pics to go along with your “editorial”!

  2. Lora says:

    that is really cute!!!! It’s hilarious how the pictures totally go with your captions! U should do that again with more pics!!! i luv your blog. brb 2comment on more stuff!

  3. I figured that….especially with her lingo….I didn’t think you were up to that level yet, Lora. 🙂

Leave a Reply

