Positive Peer Pressure

“I can’t exercise,” I mumbled to myself this past Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.  My head was stuffed, my nose was running, and my throat was sore.  “It’d be torture.  No one can make me.  I hate exercising!” Yet I got changed, popped in my exercise DVD, and started jogging in place.

Pretty amazing, huh?  And the super-secret key to this success was:

sheer will power?

an inner motivation?

a pep talk?

NOPE!

My motivation was positive peer pressure.  I had just organized an exercise club, and as its “leader”, I had to pull through-especially during the first week!  I’m pretty amazed at what accountability will do.

This entry was posted in life's happenings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Positive Peer Pressure

  1. Sandra says:

    Is your exercise club ‘online’ or in reality? Maybe I should join…. 🙂

  2. Joanne says:

    i wouldn’t mind joining either…:)

  3. I emailed the two of you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

