Hanging on to Spring

Spring has been so long and glorious this year, and yet I’m greedy.  I want it to last longer. I don’t want to let go of…

the lily of the valley’s sweet perfume…

   the dazzling flowers of the rhododendron…

  the splash of color created by our azalea…

 my faithful companion when I garden…  warm, sunny afternoons idly sitting with Bubba on my lap…

 picking spinach just before our meal (doesn’t get fresher than that!)

I LOVE SPRING!

This entry was posted in life's happenings, outdoor landscaping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hanging on to Spring

  1. Lora says:

    I agree…. Except for one thing. I want spring to hang around once the tree pollen stage has passed (which it pretty much has here) so I can go outside and enjoy it. I love lily of the valley…I have some but I need to put some close to the house so I can enjoy.

  2. joanne says:

    oh Angie, I love your positive spirit!

  3. Nicolette says:

    me too, ange! you are spring personified. u have inspired me to doll myself up and look springy!!!

  4. kmdutchlife says:

    Ange,
    You look great! I love your garden! Can’t wait to come visit you!!!! XO

  5. thanks, gals! Can’t wait to see all of you this summer! 😀

Leave a Reply

