Windmill Island

A month ago my parents visited Josh and I, and we spent part of our Saturday visiting Windmill Island.  We had beautiful weather and the tulips were in full bloom.

an old Dutch building surrounded by tulips

  In the building, an old fashioned Dutch ktichen/dining room was set up. My mom loved this old stove!          

I loved the farm table! Can I take it home?

Dearest Madre and Padre

Apple Blossoms

A row of houses turned into a mini museum and gift shop

Dad checking out a replica Dutch village

Mom and I played “Cat and Mouse” on an over-sized checkerboard.

This entry was posted in life's happenings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Windmill Island

  1. Lora says:

    Very pretty Ange. Don’t even have to go to Holland now, lol. I remember going here when I was a young teenager. You and Josh look as cute as ever 🙂

  2. Lorraine says:

    Wow! That’s cool! Really looks like Holland!

  3. Anonymous says:

    I want to go next time I visit!

Leave a Reply

