Did you guess correctly?

Yesterday’s meal was Korean Pork Loin (from my mother-in-law).

Recipe:

1) Mix the following marinade ingredients and marinate the pork loin for 24 hours. I cut the pork loin into “steaks” before marinating but you can leave it intact. Adjust ingredients as needed for the amount of pork loin.  I halved this marinade and it was still plenty:

  • 1 cup soy sauce
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 10 cloves garlic- chopped
  • 1 bunch green onions- chopped
  • 1 Tbs. honey
  • 1 tsp sesame oil (I bought this in the Asian section of my grocery store)
  • 2 Tbs. sesame seeds (I bought this in the spice section)

2) Grill the pork loin in a foil tray or on the open flame.

3) Slice if you haven’t done so yet before serving.  Enjoy!

Josh grilled it in a foil tray, but next time he thinks he’ll grill it over the open flame to give it more of a charcoal flavor and less of an intense marinade flavor.

Grill for about 5 minutes per side, if I remember correctly!

mmmmmmmmmm…….

al fresco dining

fresh corn on the cob from my in-law’s garden….YUM!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

