Why Do Simple Projects Take Over a Year?

Remember this post from, ahem, over a year ago?  https://makingmyhouseahome.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/free-mirror-means-progress/

Well, this spring break I finally framed and decorated the mirror in my dining room.

In my mind, it had seemed like a complicated project, but it turned out to be quite simple and even fun!

DSC_2998The project involved measuring and cutting trim to fit the mirror.  Then, using an adhesive glue, the trim was attached to the mirror.  I then caulked the cracks and painted the whole frame.  Finally, the best part was decorating it!

DSC_3000I decorated with three items (for now!):

1) a chalkboard/music sheet banner that spells out “love”…..I had made the banner a while ago and now finally got to use it!

2) a wreath I made from scratch.  It turned out smaller than I would have liked, but I’m not about to make another one any time soon!

3) a cross-stitch picture that I picked up at an estate sale last week.  I’m not sure if it’s staying on the mirror or if I’ll frame it, but for now I like it there.

Here’s some close-ups:

DSC_3010 DSC_3009


DSC_3004

DSC_3003

This entry was posted in decorating: before and afters and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Why Do Simple Projects Take Over a Year?

  1. Irene says:

    I love it Ange! 🙂 The wreath is so fresh and springy and the cross stitch is so cutely vintage

  2. coletrain77 says:

    Super neat, Ange! You are so cool!!!!! And crafty!!!!!
    Nic

  3. Doreen says:

    Very cute 🙂 Is the frame white or cream?

  4. Anonymous says:

    Love it Ange! I also love the wreath! I am really into them. Wish we could make one together…. and do lots more together.. 😦

  5. kmdutchlife says:

    that was Marlies btw lol

Leave a Reply

