Thanksgiving and Winter Chalkboard

Sometimes my “inspiration” falls flat after a week or two, and whatever I dreamed up doesn’t get used as much as I anticipated.  Thankfully, that’s not true with my chalkboard.  No, I’m not changing it every week or even month, but as the seasons pass by, I LOVE finding an appropriate quote and then letting my imagination go free as far as fonts and styling are concerned.  Here was my Thanksgiving quote, followed by my current winter quote.

 (Josh thinks the quote is more appropriate for the end of January when we’re sick of winter, but oh well. There’s plenty of snow and biting wind already!)  

DSC_4172

DSC_4175

DSC_4176

This entry was posted in decorating from scratch, philosophical ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thanksgiving and Winter Chalkboard

  1. Lora says:

    Montgomery? Love the chalkboard. Somehow I think if I had one it would be desecrated by little or not so little hands too often to look pretty.

  2. Nicolette says:

    I was going to guess Montgomery, too! Super cool, Ange!!! Love the quotes!
    Nic

  3. Montgomery is right! Can’t help but love her descriptions!

  4. Joanne says:

    Lovely, Miss Creativity!!!

Leave a Reply

