Still in progress but almost there….

I’ll let the pictures do most of the talking for our basement craft/exercise room…..

Here’s two “before” pictures:

dsc_0342

(not much exercising or crafting is happening in this mess!)


dsc_0343

 

Step one: get things cleaned up!

DSC_4182DSC_4181

Step two: install carpet and paint the walls (pictures to come in the final reveal).

Step three: work on furniture and decor (more pictures to come in the final reveal). But here’s a sneak peak of what I’ve been working on.

Before:

(an old black dresser left by the previous owners)

DSC_4276new

 

after:

DSC_4429new

 

before:

(our wood sofa with dark green cushions we bought before we were married)

dsc_0342new

 

after:

DSC_4427new

 

…and a little glimpse of our nautical decor:

DSC_4430new

 

I can’t wait to show you everything once it’s done!

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Still in progress but almost there….

  1. Lora says:

    Oooh… I can’t wait to see it all put together! You’ve been busy!

  2. Irene says:

    Ange that looks great! It must be so fun to work on “decorating on a budget” project. Do you find sometimes that it consumes your time and thoughts though? I think I would fall into the trap that I pour all my time and energy into it and then by the time it’s done I’m just emotionally spent! It will be nice to see it in person 🙂

    • I know what you mean, but for this project I don’t have that. I’m working on it slowly (not every day), and because it’s in the basement, I don’t see it every time I walk by. But I can’t wait until it’s DONE! 🙂

  3. Loving this ange! Well done!!!!!
    Can’t wait to see the rest! Hurry

  4. Marcia says:

    So far, so good! What type of paint did you use on the furniture? We have a few pieces here that need sprucing up.

    • Thanks! I used a homemade chalk paint. It was a blend of regular white flat paint and plaster of paris, but I’m not sure if it was worth it. I’m happy with the results, but it wasn’t the simplest thing to work with. I’ll be explaining exactly what I did in a post later on.

  5. kmdutchlife says:

    Great job on the furniture ange! Love it! Can’t wait to see it all done!

  6. Marcia says:

    Have you ever tried the Annie Sloan? It’s available now in St. George, and I’m tempted to try it. To be more honest, it’s Grace who is doing the work, since it’s a desk and dresser (mismatched and shopworn) for her room. The color palette was less varied than Ben. Moore, but she wants white anyhow.
    I really like the sofa! I was searching for one like that for awhile on kijiji, but never found one. Can’t wait to see your totally finished room.

  7. Sandra says:

    AMAZING!! You are so creative and ambitious and I can’t wait to see the end result!

  8. thanks, everyone, for the encouragement! 🙂

Leave a Reply

