A Few of My Favorite Things

Spring has lingered on this year, yielding beauty upon beauty!

DSC_4648

Our Bleeding Hearts are gorgeous this year!

DSC_4668

They survived the light frost and continue to cheer our brick walkway to our backdoor.

DSC_4666

Every year I’m amazed by the beginnings of our giant hosta.

DSC_4665

The Lungwort is getting prettier year by year too!

DSC_4679

Our tulip “garden” is filled with all kinds of varieties.

DSC_4723

The “Canadian” tulip (so dubbed by myself) has a special place in my heart.

DSC_4729

These not only look gorgeous, but they even smell like roses!

DSC_4741

Ahhhh…the lilacs are back. They are not as plentiful as last year, but their scent still delights me as I hang up my laundry right next to them.

DSC_4748

The cherry tree behind our shed never looks so good as it does in Spring.

DSC_4717

Josh built a twig lattice for our snow peas to climb. They are taking off!

DSC_4746

There’s no music in Spring like the constant twitter of birds.

DSC_4728

Our new crab apple we planted last fall has blossomed.

DSC_4707

DSC_4725

And my favorite person, pruning the tree. I’m hoping that the tree won’t look so awkward and gangly as it matures.  Perhaps it is in its teenage years and still need to fill out?

DSC_4747

A little pruning allowed us to enjoy the blossoms indoors.

DSC_4739

 

This entry was posted in outdoor landscaping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. Joanne says:

    Spring is lovely!

  2. nancynurse86 says:

    Beautiful! So cheery

  3. coletrain77 says:

    I love Spring, too! Doesn’t it fill you with enthusiasm? Your plants all look lovely! I often take Jules for a walk in our yard to poke around and see what is blooming!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Your pictures are beautiful!! thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

