A Living Reminder

Josh and I finally celebrated our five year anniversary.  Even though we were married in the summer, we waited until now to officially give each other a gift that will hopefully last for the next 100 years: an autumn blaze maple tree! Somehow it appeals to this little romantic heart of mine to think that every time I look at that tree, I’m reminded of the day I said “I do.”  How’s that for a bit of sappiness?  😉

DSC_5186

This entry was posted in life's happenings, outdoor landscaping and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

